Third Party Reviews

5
Doyle Cleveland | December 03, 2018 |

"Always the best"

5
Justin Basinger | December 08, 2018 |

"Traci at Sports Clips took great care of me and cut my beard just like I asked. Very nice place with awesome people."

5
Ricky Johnson | November 25, 2018 |

"Always a pleasure"

4
Della Kurtz | November 26, 2018 |

"Kasi did an awesome job on my hair! I found Liquid on google and saw some yelp reviews and gave them a try. Kasi was really nice and she knew exactly what I wanted. I definitely recommend this place if you want to do fashionable colors."

1
Viktor B. | November 30, 2018 |

"Wait times are horrible. I signed in and it said a 37 min wait. I decided that wouldn't be that long. About 30 minutes later, I check the wait and and now it says my wait time is now 47 minutes. Come on, why not tell me that the wait is going to be longer when I first get there. Also there is no guarantee that after 47 minutes, that I will be getting my hair cut. My time is important to me. Dont falsely advertise that my wait time will be 40 minutes but then add another 50 minutes. I would not recommend this place to anyone because the wait time are so long."

3
Ryan E. | October 24, 2016 |

"I have been to this location a few times prior to this visit and have had no complaints up until now, which I completely attribute to the girl who cut my hair this time. Her name is Janet "C"...not to be confused with Janet "B" who was great last time. When I walked up to the counter Janet C asked me if I was doing a beard trim as well, which is something I have been asked by other stylists before (never at the counter, usually at some point during the haircut), and I'm always a bit hesitant but I always say the same thing, just to clean up the bushy sides a little. Janet C either had her own idea of what my beard was going to look like, or didn't understand what I meant, because I did not ask for INCHES to be chopped off the sides, and it be turned from essentially a square look into a triangle. You took 6 months of beard growth off the side of my face, and left me with a triangle. The first snip of your scissors and it was screwed up, but I gave you a chance to salvage it and you didn't at all. I was content to walk out of there and not complain, what's done is done, and I felt a little at fault as maybe I didn't give clear enough instructions on what to do (even though a little off the side shouldn't be construed as multiple inches) but then she added $4 on top of the normal price for cutting my beard off. I said I've never been charged for that before, and you actually cut way more off my beard than I wanted. She kind of apologized / kept mumbling for the next 3 minutes while I paid the extra money and left. Seriously, don't let this lady cut your hair. Not on your head or on your face. I've never had any issues before, hopefully this review saves someone else the trouble. Never had a problem with this place in previous visits which is why the 3 stars."

1
Jon and Keri Reid | October 07, 2018 |

"Hours say open until 6 pm, walked in at 2:45 today , Sun Oct 7, 2018 and they said they were “closed”. I don’t get it??"

1
Javid N. | October 04, 2018 |

"Not sure why your doors were closed today around 7:30pm when you advertise closing at 8:00pm. Very curious as to how that happens."

5
John G | September 22, 2018 |

"Just had my first experience. Got MVP with Brandi I give five stars for a fantastic job, well done. Brandi is vary gentle and responsive to every request . Thank you for an awesome experience. I will be back ."

3
Steve S. | February 01, 2013 |

"We had a bad experience at the Simi Valley SportClips relating to a coupon my son had been given for a free haircut. I posted the details of that on Yelp. The owner Staci contacted me immediately and apologized for my inconvenience and offered to make things right. My son went back and got his haircut - which turned out great. He also got the massage and hot towel treatment and loved it! We will definitely take him back in the future. Thank you Staci, I really do appreciate your follow up on this. --- IMPORTANT --- If you think the person who cuts your hair did a good job, be sure to request that same person the next time you go in.....seems like there are new people there each time we go, and some are definitely better than others."